The Team

Joe Kerry

Prof. JOE KERRY is a senior college lecturer and head of the food packaging group in the School of Food and Nutritional Sciences at University College Cork (UCC). He received his Doctorate in Microbiology at University College Galway in 1995.

Declan J. Troy

the Assistant Director of Research, Teagasc – The Irish Agriculture and Development Authority. He also is Director of Technology and Knowledge Transfer for the Teagasc Food Programme.

Dr Rena (Catherine) Barry-Ryan

Dr Rena (Catherine) Barry-Ryan is a Senior lecturer in Food product development at the Technological University Dublin

Dr Wayne Anderson

Dr Wayne Anderson joined the Food Safety Authority of Ireland (FSAI) in 1999 from the food industry and is now Director of the Food Science and Standards.

Dr Kaye Burgess

Dr Kaye Burgess, is a molecular microbiologist and Senior Research Officer at Teagasc Food Research Centre in Ashtown, Dublin.

Joe Dunne

Joe Dunne is the Technical Director for Kerry Foods. The Foods Division of Kerry Group comprises 15 manufacturing sites, producing branded and own label Food products for Ireland and the United Kingdom.

Dr. Mark Fenelon

Principal Research Officer and Head of the Food Programme at Teagasc Food Research Centre Moorepark, Fermoy, Co. Cork

Dr. Eimear Gallagher

head of the Food Quality and Sensory Science department at Teagasc

Dr Lisa O'Connor

Lisa is Chief Specialist in Food Science, Food Safety Authority of Ireland has been working with the FSAI for over 12 years.

Prof. James Lyng

Subject head for Food Science at University College Dublin where he lectures in Food Process Technology,

Charles B. Lamb

Has worked for 53 years in Food Factories firstly in maintenance, and then design of Food Factories and Equipment.